MASTERCLASS WITH DAVID GERINGAS - BRAHMS, J.: Cello Sonata No. 2: IV. Allegro molto


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 99

Lecturer/Cello: Geringas, David

Year of Production: Feb. 2011
Playing Time: 00:30:26
Catalogue Number: RSS8037_1

In this masterclass, Professor Geringas encourages the student to search a full range of expressiveness, based on elements such as dynamics, intensity, articulations and tempo. Geringas also explains the context of this movement in the whole sonata and in relation with the author's symphonies. They talks about the Bohemian character of the piece, as well as general aspects such as coordination - both rhythmical and expressive one - with the accompanying part, phrasing, pauses and resolutions.

Part 1

Select language: